divine

Browning 325

Anything shotgun related

Browning 325

Postby Delta Tubs » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:27 pm

Hi chaps thanks for the warm welcome to the forum :thup:

I am a total novice and newbie :Facepalm: and I know you get asked so many questions as to what's best etc. I have a chance to purchase a Browning 325 12g ,grade 1 I think, for a reasonable price. This is in as new condition with very little use and stored with a RFD for many years , now I'm only going to shoot clays up too three times a month just now but would love to do a bit of bird shooting when I'm experienced and more confident It come with different chockes what would be best for clays? I have tried to do some research but I really didn't realise just how much there is to understand!! So many cartridges to choose from :? So I would like your views on the gun if you dont mind.I think it's not suitable for steel shot? So I would need to get some thing else for birds then??

Thanks for your patience :thup:
Delta Tubs
Pea shooter
Pea shooter

Re: Browning 325

Postby Delta Tubs » Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:46 am

I have done the deed and bought the Browning :grin: Going out on Sun to try and shoot some clays :) :thup:
Delta Tubs
Pea shooter
Pea shooter

Postby Buffy Vampire Slayer » Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:10 pm

Delta Tubs wrote:Hi chaps thanks for the warm welcome to the forum :thup: